Love

Did you know that you could fall for someone solely by the sound of their voice? The soothing tones and fluctuations when they are happy or sad. The spike in pitch when they get excited over something. I didn’t realize how easy it was to fall in love with every aspect of a person, every detail that makes them who they truly are without being with them physically.

Believe it or not, I have been in love.

It may have been the more simple version, what people call puppy love but it felt so real and genuine to me. The kind of love that you feel in your toes (and no I’m not talking about sex). I never got the opportunity to have physical contact  with this person and yet I still felt so connected. We would stay up late through the night talking on the phone, laughing, crying, talking about every thing that would come to mind. We always ended up talking about stupid things that had no true meaning because we didn’t want to stop listening to each-others voices.

I had seen what this person looked like, and believe me, they were very attractive. Thing was, that’s not what drew me to them. It as the fact that I could be 110% myself. I could say the most random shit and they would laugh with me over how ridiculous it sounded.

Now, for the strangest thing about love.

You can never be sure that a person is truly in love. You never know who is lying and who is telling the truth. You only know what you feel. I thought the feeling we had was mutual because I was told it was, I was lied to.

It’s truly scary how completely wrong you can be about someone.

My pearl of wisdom,
Love is scary as fuck. Its completely dangerous to open up to someone and be completely vulnerable, but when you find you’re true soulmate, love can be the most exciting and amazing thing you will ever experience in your life.

Do not be scared of living.

Good night or good morning.
-Cyanne

Leave a Reply

