Hello

Hey guys,
Yes, I am still alive. Actually I feel more alive than I have in a long time.
Just an update for anyone who actually reads, I currently have a job and a loving, amazing boyfriend. Things have been rocky with my family, but for the most part, I’m hanging in there.

My boyfriend lives 2689.6 miles away.

Things get difficult at times, but hes 110% worth the struggle.

Here is a little insight on an LDR (long distance relationship) for you.

We have a 3 hour time distance and I work a lot. When I close for work, it is around 1am for him. Keep in mind, he has school and his own shit to do. He stays up till around 4am talking to me almost every night. I don’t ask him to, he just does it. We also video chat A LOT. I mean, how could you not go without seeing your significant other? I personally would die inside if I couldn’t see him or talk to him for a whole day.

That’s the sweet and cute side of things.

Being in an LDR takes patience and acceptance. It also takes a SHIT TON of trust. If you don’t think you can trust someone, then you shouldn’t even consider being in an LDR with them. We have normal coupley arguments, like every relationship does, but when I get mad or he does, its not like we can just drive to each-other and apologize. If he were to turn off his phone or visa-versa, that would be it. No talking, no apologizing and no making up until our line of communication is brought back. That’s where the acceptance comes in. You own up to your mistakes real quick when in an LDR because if you don’t, that could be it.

Let us branch out about the trust part of an LDR. If you lie, there’s no for-sure way that they can tell your lying. Your significant other could cheat or do something you don’t like, they can hide it from you with no problem. HONESTY AND TRUST ARE KEY. I tell my boyfriend when I plan on drinking because its something he would just know if he was here, I tell him when i’m hanging out with friends because again, he would know if he was here. I tell him everything, not because I have to, but because I want this relationship to work.

I do love my boyfriend, and I honestly wouldnt trade him for someone who lived next door. ‘Why’, you might ask, because he is my one.

Good night or good morning lovelies.

~Cyanne ❤

Leave a Reply

